After having a landslide victory against the West Indies, the Indian team will return to action against South Africa, which is touring the Indian Subcontinent for two months. According to India vs South Africa schedule, the Proteas will start off with the T20 International matches from 15 September 2019 and will conclude their tour with the third Test match by 23 October 2019. The Proteas are well aware of the fact that batting on the Indian pitches is not going to be easy against the Indian spin attack, and that they will need a well developed strategy to succeed against them.

The Proteas team has different squads for both T20 and the Test series, hence there will be a chance for redemption in the Test series as it will follow the T20 series. In order to be updated with the Live Cricket score of the series, you should follow the broadcasters of the series. The last time South Africa clashed against India on Indian soil, it was the Test series where India had a one sided victory of 3-0 in 4-match series. However, the Proteas had managed to dominate India in the T20 series and won it by a score of 2-0 in a series of 3 T20I matches. However, the teams battled nicely for each match in the ODI series, but in the end it was South Africa which took the trophy home by winning the series 3-2. In each one of the matches, spin played a major role for both sides.

Even in the upcoming T20 series of 3 matches, the Indian team has called in a lot of experienced as well as young spinners who can bowl off break, leg break and even unorthodox spin. The Spin attack for India will be led by Ravindra Jadeja, who is the most experienced spinner on the Indian side along with Hardik Pandya’s brother Krunal Pandya who will be in charge of leg break bowling. Other than these two prominent players, the indian team has also selected Rahul Chahar and Washington Sundar who will have an advantage of having played numerous matches on the Indian grounds.

The Proteas have a strong batting line up for the T20 series consisting of Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma and Reeza Hendricks in the top order itself. Also, the presence of David Miller and Quinton de Kock in the upper middle order might help the team to brace up for the spin attack. TheProteas have also called in three all rounders in the T20 squad, i.e. George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorious to put a strong batting lineup till the 8th position. This seems to be a well off strategy to keep the Indian spinners under constant pressure, which is the only way to deal with them.

The South African skipper Faf du Plessis will be back in the Test series and will be taking charge against the Indian spin attack which is likely going to be a lethal one. However, with du Plessis and Quinton de Kock in the team, and a lot of skilled batsmen such as Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram Zubayr Hamza and Temba Bavuma, it will be a tough battle for the Indian spinners in the Test as it is a long and tiring format. However, it is for sure that neither the indian spinners nor the Proteas batsmen are going to give up too soon as the Test series is a part of the ICC World Test Championship.